Education, Science and Culture Committee


Members of the Committee

  • Vytautas Juozapaitis, Chair, Lithuania
  • Juris Viļums, Vice Chair, Latvia
  • Margit Sutrop, Vice Chair, Estonia
  • Laima Nagienė, Member, Lithuania
  • Edita Rudelienė, Member, Lithuania
  • Artūras Žukauskas, Member, Lithuania
  • Līga Kļaviņa, Member, Latvia
  • Arvo Aller, Member, Estonia

Priorities of the Committee in 2024 under the Lithuanian Presidency

  • Scientific excellence and visibility in the Baltic States
  • Cooperation of the Baltic education institutions
  • Culture of resilience in the Baltic States

Implementation of the recommendations of the Baltic Assembly

  • Vocational and technical education in the Baltic region
  • Cultural cooperation and minimizing environmental footprint
  • Cooperation with CERN and ESA
  • Baltic Culture Fund

Priorities of the Committee for 2018-2023

Priorities of the Education, Science and Culture Committee of the Baltic Assembly for 2018 – 2023 (download


Our partners

National and international partners of the Baltic Assembly