National Delegations

The parliament of each of the Baltic States appoints from 12 to 16 parliamentarians to the Baltic Assembly (national delegation, including its chairperson and vice chairperson), in accordance with the approved rules of procedure and the principle of proportional political representation in the national delegation. The number of delegation members remains unchanged for the entire term of office of the relevant parliament. The parliament of each of the Baltic States, while forming the national delegation to the Baltic Assembly, is recommended to comply with the principle that at least one member of the relevant standing committees of the national parliaments are represented in the standing committees of the Baltic Assembly.

Our partners

National and international partners of the Baltic Assembly